Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: black spots on plant

Feedback Score

black spots on plant

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi...need some advice from you guys. My nana is getting black spots on its leaves but the leaves are still intact. This seems to affect only some leaves. The others look ok. Would anyone know the reason for this?
    Also, i have some background plants (not sure what the name is but they are kind of long and whippy) that are turning brown and some of the stalks become transparent and just disintergrates. Is this because there is too little light?
    It is great to see how helpful you guys have been on the forum in terms of keeping planted tanks. Some of the tanks are really nice especially Peter Chua's.

cheers

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Lynz,

Before we can help, we need to know some details about your tank like:
    - Size of tank
    - amount and type of light
    - using any base fert?
    - using any liquid fertilisers?
    Vincent - AQ is for everyone, but not for 'u' and 'mi'.
    Why use punctuation? See what a difference it makes:
    A woman, without her man, is nothing.
    A woman: without her, man is nothing.

Feedback Score
    Hi Vince,

My tank is about 24x10x10...one of those shallow and narrow tanks. I used JBL base fertiliser and have a 2-tube e-ballast light ( i think it is about 30 ws..quite blur with all this wattage thingy). I occasionally add JBL liquid fert (ferrapor).

thnks

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    ----------------
    On 8/7/2002 10:22:56 AM

Hi...need some advice from you guys. My nana is getting black spots on its leaves but the leaves are still intact. This seems to affect only some leaves. The others look ok. Would anyone know the reason for this?