Country
    Singapore

Smile My virgin vivaruim...

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Dear all,

I'll be starting on my very first vivaruim today. Please guide me along as I'm really new to this...

Don't want to be throwing money into the drain...

So experts out there(Bro Wild Ginger, Justikanz...), please pardon me if i do fumble along the way..

Be going to farmart and pet hut later with my one good leg(not a joke).

Cheers!!
    A Friend is one who is Faithful, Reliable, Inspiring, Encourager, who is Neutral when handling conflicts and helps to Develop you as a person.

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Best to start with a clear idea of:

1) Desired size of your tank
    2) What kind of set up are you looking at? i.e. How much water to land ratio and how high the water?
    3) What plants would you like inside?
    4) What animals would you like inside?
    5) What are the other accessories do the tank need such as filter, water pump, glass covers, silicone, background, clay pellets, soil, the required plants and animals, wood, lighting etc etc... And where to find them.

All of the stuff should be ready and on hand before the water goes in and the plants. Animals should go in last and it is recommended to wait till the plants establish in a month or more.
    Read me! :bigsmile: http://justikanz.blogspot.com/

I'm crypt collecting... Starting cheap, now have Cryptocoryne beckettii, C.beckettii var petchii, C.crispatula var.balansae, C.griffithii(Melted! ), C.nurii, C.parva, C.pygmaea(Melted! ), C.tonkinensis(Melted! ), C.walkeri, C.wendtii 'Brown', C.wendtii 'Green', C.wendtii 'Green Gecko', C.wendtii 'Tropica' and Cryptocoryne x willisii

Oh, juggling is hard work, man!...

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Smile My virgin Vivarium

Justikanz,

Thanks for the advice.