Feedback Score
    Country
    Malaysia

Thomas says Hi!

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hello everyone! I'm thomas aka thomaspkc and I am all the way from Johor Bahru. Actually not that far, since I am one of those fellows who have been studying here in Singapore all their lives!

Before I came upon this site, I was just surfing around Aquariumadvice, Aquatic Plant Central and Guitarfish.org. Glad to have found this forum, since nothing beats having a forum talking about fishkeeping in local context, with all the 'lah's and 'leh's!

Though I had this hobby for nearly three years now, but i'm still a budding newbie since I didn't dare to splurge on ADA stuff. Damn cheapo. But time has changed! I just got my first big bag of ADA Amazonia to start anew! Zenscape here I come!

My one and only setup:

1.5ft tank
    second-hand sad looking light running about 30+w
    Resun Cyclone External Filter CY-20
    CO2 tank with solenoid timer
    Normal black gravel
    ADA Amazonia!

2 panda corydoras
    2 Bronze corydoras (the oldest members of my tank, my first few fishes!)
    2 Otocinclus
    1 Hillstream loach
    (for now, gonna restock after my scaping)

Sad to say, the aquarium industry in Johor Bahru is abysmal, having only a small range of fishes (except for the infinite number of weird looking goldfishes). I know the locations of almost all the fish shops in JB at the back of my hand, after many driving trips around, but so far only a handful have good stuff. That is why it's great to be in Singapore where the aquarium hobby is so happening!

So many things to say, so many questions to ask! I look forward to learning from the seniors here!

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Hi,

Welcome to the forum.

We await your new setup
    Nicholas

Newbie en el cichlid enano

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    Thomas,