Country
    Singapore

My first Planted Community Tank

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi Bro & Sis,

This is my first try out on planted tank with some fishes, shrimps, plants and algaes.

Following are some of the parameters:

Tank Size: Standard 2ft Gex tank.
    Lighting: 1x36w PL Light
    Lighting hrs: 8pm to 7am (reverse the lighting hrs so that I can appreciate them throughout the night)
    Substrate: Gex soil for Planted tank (Light Green packing)
    Filter: Hydor Prime 20 with Mr Aqua Ceramic Ring Medium Size
    Air Pump: 1 small airstone
    Fertilizer: No Base Fert. Dosed Seachem Flourish and Flourish Excel every 2 to 3 days
    Water Parameter: Sorry, have not bought my test kit yet
    Temperature: 27c to 29c
    Setup date: 1 Oct 2007

Fauna: 6 White Mountain Minnow
    8 Galaxy
    9 Rasboras Brigitta
    4 adult endler, 6 sub-adult, many baby
    4 Borneo Hillstream Loach
    2 Tiger Oto, 1 Zebra Oto
    2 Albino Cory
    1 Kuli Loach
    2 Large Wood Shrimp
    10 Yamato
    10 Adult Cherry, 20 to 30 baby Cherry
    around 5 Bee Shrimp
    around 15 Tiger Shrimp
    around 10 Green Shrimp
    ------------ Yes, I know my bioload is high

Plants: A lot of different plants that I have not totally figure out the names

I will follow up with the pictures for the development of the tank setup. This tank will become my testing ground for the new plants and fishes. I'm not very bothered by algae developing in the tanks as I will treat it as just another plants, as long as it don't affect on my other plants or make the tank visually not acceptable.

Please feel free to comment and advice on my tank setup. Please do pardon the lousy picture quality as I'm now taking the picture using my Sony handphone. I will try to get a decent digital camera soon.

Last edited by Merviso; 16th Nov 2007 at 22:44.

Warmest Regards from Merviso aka Merv Soh
    [ my vivarium: 2012, 2010, 2009 & 2007]