Who is she?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    please help me to find out who she is?

thank you

Feedback Score
    First impression - it is probably a he...
    But none I am sure of Imet before - sorry about that.
    How come you donīt know what it is in the first place?
    Erik Thurfjell
    SKS 138, BKA 838-05, AKA 08998, SAA 251

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Ming Han,
    Going by the colors, I too, suspect it's a male and not a 'she' Notho. Could be a possibility of a 'butch' alpha female coloring up but I'm no scientist.

May I humbly suggest that you question the source from which you acquired the notho. The sender or seller would be the best person to ask and if that is not known, let's just keep things simple by calling it Nothobranchius 'Aquarium strain'.

You are not at liberty to tag species type or additional codes just by guesswork and image comparison alone.

Personally, if it's a nice fish to look at, I'd just keep it in my tanks and refrain from distributing it further. If I run out of tank space, give it away to hook another hobbyist to killie-keeping away. If not, flush it. I have done that many times in order to preserve the integrity of a collected population.

Quote Originally Posted by erikthur
    Good response, Erik. I saw that one coming.
    I'm back & keeping 'em fingers wet,
    Ronnie Lee

Feedback Score
    Country
    Malaysia
    This fish was from a local fish shop, which they only name it as killie
    i was suspected it was under the line of Nothobranchius Eggersi

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore
    Quote Originally Posted by cminghan
    This fish was from a local fish shop, which they only name it as killie
    i was suspected it was under the line of Nothobranchius Eggersi
    Ming Han,
    I think you're missing the issue that Erik and I am trying to point out.