Images
    Country
    Canada

pencilfish fan

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hello all. I've been consulting this site off and on for a couple of years, and now I've finally decided to register. What I like about this forum is that it contains a lot of information about unusual tetras and pencilfish. I'm a big fan of pencilfish. Right now, I have a 32 gallon tank with nannostomus trifasciatus and n. eques, as well as some farlowellas, siamese algae eaters, and one lonely keyhole cichlid. If I had a bigger tank, I'd get coral red pencilfish and dwarf pencilfish as well. I once had a school of weitzmani tetras (aka black darter tetras), but I couldn't get them to eat and they they all died. :-( I think that's when I discovered this site, as it had some good information on them.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: pencilfish fan

Welcome onboard!
    Vincent - AQ is for everyone, but not for 'u' and 'mi'.
    Why use punctuation? See what a difference it makes:
    A woman, without her man, is nothing.
    A woman: without her, man is nothing.

Feedback Score
    Country
    United_States

Welcome to the forum from another pencilfish fan; sounds like you have a decent collection. I've tried to convince my fiance that coral red pencilfish would make great dithers for shyer apistogramma's, but he's not having it. Probably for the better
    Hope you find lots of useful advice here, see you around!

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

A word of caution for coral reds.
    Do give them the tank space or foiliage to break line-of-sight.
    They are very aggressive buggers and will not hesitate to hound a fellow fish to death!
    I found out the "hard" way....
    I'd reckon a minimum of 3ft for a group of fish.
    Yes, they are that nasty to one another!
    celticfish
    It is a good day to die!!!
    I finally uploaded an avatar and Cupid is dead!!!