Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: Help needed with Atman CF 800 canister.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Help needed with Atman CF 800 canister.

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    I need help with this canister filter. I am new to canister and I have no idea how it works.

I have connected the hoses and fill the basket with media. I turn on the power but nothing seems to be happening except sound of motor moving.

Can someone please help to get the water moving?

Thanks!

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Help needed with Atman CF 800 canister.

did u fill up the cannister with water first?

Feedback Score

Smile Re: Help needed with Atman CF 800 canister.

Motor is moving but water is not filled to the top. Slant the canister u will c bubble coming out from the outlet when you fill water. Make sure no air in top part of canister if not motor will breakdown (run dry). Another easier way is use a motor and pump in water from your tank to your canister inlet then start your canister motor. When water is smooth flowing out from your canister, remove the water pump in the water.
    Treat your fishes like your baby. The sign and symptom is the same but cannot talk.
    Go nature

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

This was what I did:

canister filled up with water then i start the canister. nothing happened. I will try filling up the inlet tube with water then I start the canister? Is that the way to prime a canister?

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

If the filter do comes with the pump on the head, press it to suck the water in, else, fill it will water then close it. make sure the pipe is not close. Lastly, make sure you never close the filter cover wrong side.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Quote Originally Posted by bichirfanatic View Post