Country
    Singapore

need help with submersible Boyu filter

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi everybody,

I am a super newbie. To help my son appreciate science, I tried to gear some guppies. So i bought a very small fishtank about a foot in length and height.

I also bought a Boyu filter that looks something like this :

http://www.boyuaquarium.com/En_Artic...ArticleID=1467

Can I ask if the horizontal bar which spouts water is supposed to be above or below the water line? The pump is certainly below the water line.

It seems like the fishes are not getting enough air and they are floating near the top of the tank inside of swimming around evenly thoughout.

Or do I still need an airpump to circulate the air? is that a way to attach another device to the outlet of the above pump to do this?

Any help is much appreciated.

Thank you and best regards,

Michael

ps. my first 2 batches of guppies died already..this is my 3rd batch and my son thinks i am a total failure in this.. haha

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: need help with submersible Boyu filter

Quote Originally Posted by mikeang View Post
    Hi everybody,

I am a super newbie. To help my son appreciate science, I tried to gear some guppies. So i bought a very small fishtank about a foot in length and height.

I also bought a Boyu filter that looks something like this :

http://www.boyuaquarium.com/En_Artic...ArticleID=1467

Can I ask if the horizontal bar which spouts water is supposed to be above or below the water line? The pump is certainly below the water line.

It seems like the fishes are not getting enough air and they are floating near the top of the tank inside of swimming around evenly thoughout.

Or do I still need an airpump to circulate the air? is that a way to attach another device to the outlet of the above pump to do this?

Any help is much appreciated.

Thank you and best regards,

Michael