Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Question New to this hobby. In need of advice

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi everyone, I am new to this hobby and was hoping for your advice on the following queries.

My kids wants me to have a fish tank. Personally I find keeping freshwater fishes as a start as being the best option. Also I am keen to learn more about them. I came to this forum while I was surfing the web and I am glad to find one.

1. Is there information in this forum prehaps a sticky on how to start one and what are the dos and don'ts of setting up a tank.

2. Also I am thinking of setting up either a 2ft or 3 ft tanking depending on my budget. As such what kind of fishes would suit these size. Also is it advisable to keep assorted species of fishes or restrict them to maybe 2 to 3 spcies.

3. Also keeping a set of big fishes like angel fish or gold fish suits the size of these tanks?

4. How much of deco do you think is necessary.

I am quite new to this, is not like I have not kept fishes but I wasn't really into this before. But now I was like to take up this as my new hobby and get my kids involved into this hobby as well.

I would be much obliged if you could kindly give me some pointers or links to some valuable sites where I can read up more.

Thank you so much for your time and assistance

Cheers

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Re: New to this hobby. In need of advice

Quote Originally Posted by ihawk View Post
    I would be much obliged if you could kindly give me some pointers
    Let me try

Let's start with the list of equipments that you would need :