Images
    Country
    Singapore

Fresh Newbie here setting up a tank

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hiya guys. I am new to this hobby (ok, my family used to have a tank for a goldfish a few years ago) and I was planning to set up a tank.I hope you guys can help out.

I have a 2 feet tank, with a power filter (Dyna brand, not sure about the GPH) and a blue fluorescent light in the hood. I am planning to have a couple of guppies and rummy-nose, together with SAE or shrimps. I was planning to have artificial plants in the tank, instead of live plants, as not really experienced. Good Idea?

Are there any shops that sell realistic artificial plants which are value for money?or should i go for live plants? Any advice? Thanks in advance!

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Fresh Newbie here setting up a tank

If going for live plants, I dun think u should use ur blue light. get a stronger wattage, and preferably white light.

Most, if not all, LFS sells artificial plants haha.. Shouldn't be a problem to find them..

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Talking Re: Fresh Newbie here setting up a tank

Quote Originally Posted by v_nod View Post
    Hiya guys. I am new to this hobby (ok, my family used to have a tank for a goldfish a few years ago) and I was planning to set up a tank.I hope you guys can help out.

I have a 2 feet tank, with a power filter (Dyna brand, not sure about the GPH) and a blue fluorescent light in the hood. I am planning to have a couple of guppies and rummy-nose, together with SAE or shrimps. I was planning to have artificial plants in the tank, instead of live plants, as not really experienced. Good Idea?

Are there any shops that sell realistic artificial plants which are value for money?or should i go for live plants? Any advice? Thanks in advance!