Singapore

Shrimp Help !

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi guys

I am new to shrimp and would like to seek some answers from anyone

1) I purchase 20 Cherry/Sakura Shrimps yesterday. During molting, some could molt successfully while some could not and died. 2 managed to molt and 2 of them died as they could not molt. What is happening ? Does it mean that my gH level is high. I could not get a test kit because i am having exam now. But i tried to add distilled water 10% to lower the gH. Is this a natural thing like some weak one will die or something in wrong

2) I bought an Otto fish, and he was super active like swimming all over the place and shocking my shrimp. Because the tank is new so there is no aglae hence it will snatch some food from my shrimp. Should i remove it or let it be because it is just too hyper active.

Please advise . Thank a million
    Attached Images Attached Images

Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Shrimp Help !

Your tank looks small..and you managed to house 20..squeezy much?
    Death to shrimps are attributed to several factors..if it is molting problems it should be gh problem(either too low or too high).

did you cycle your tank well? Test kit is required if you want to keep shrimps. The weak ones might die but not necessary .. it could be your water causing them to eventually pass on. Cherry is relatively hardy and if they dies, it could mean your water do have some problem. please test your water and post your parameters here ..so that we can help you further.
    Aspiring to be.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Thank you for your quick reply