Country
    Singapore

Dymax IQ5 Nano Tank with moss and shrimps

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all,

I'm very new in nano tank, planted and shrimps. Anyone can advice how can i start off? Do i go for soil? Is moss about to survive without CO2? And CRS need chiller?

Thinking of the following setup, just a driftwood with moss (not too sure which moss to go on yet), not into tall plants.. like it neat and able to see my tetras and CRS.

Maybe to add in 5-10 tetras...

Some kind bros please advice.

Thanks.

Feedback Score
    25 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Dymax IQ5 Nano Tank with moss and shrimps

Quote Originally Posted by B4life View Post
    Hi all,

I'm very new in nano tank, planted and shrimps. Anyone can advice how can i start off? Do i go for soil? Is moss about to survive without CO2? And CRS need chiller?

Thinking of the following setup, just a driftwood with moss (not too sure which moss to go on yet), not into tall plants.. like it neat and able to see my tetras and CRS.

Maybe to add in 5-10 tetras...

Some kind bros please advice.

Thanks.

hi there, first of all, how much are you intending to spend on? IMO a IQ5 is way too small to fit 5-10 tetras plus shrimp (and they do not go together well). I suggest either shrimp or fish only setup.

o 1ft Cube tank atleast , way cheaper than the IQ5 ,bigger space and the remaining change can even get a separate filter.
    o If you keeping moss only, no need soil unless you keeping stem plants along with it. CO2 depending on plant list, moss don't require it but beneficial.
    o Read up on existing threads here the bros and sis posted and research abit. Best to plan first rather than you go ahead and regret later on .

Advice from boss Felix

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore