Advertisements
Aquatic Avenue Banner Tropica Shop Banner Fishy Business Banner

Thread: Question to Canadian CRS breeders!

Feedback Score
    Country
    Canada

Question to Canadian CRS breeders!

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    I'm new to the shrimp keeping hobby and right now I currently have rcs and some low grade crs. I want to start a separate tank just for the crs so they can start breeding and I need some help. My question is can you succesfully breed crs without using Ada aqua soil or netlea?, (it is very hard and expensive to get). I will be using 100% ro and Eco complete + fluorite, is this enough?

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Question to Canadian CRS breeders!

Many of us use more than just those soil you mention to breed shrimps. For my fire reds are in a tank with only gex branded soil.to me soil is just personal preference

Feedback Score
    Country
    Cambodia

I think most people on this forum are from Singapore.
    It will be very rare to find a Canadian here.

Most people get soil that helps to lower PH for CRS.
    I have read that someone has his PH at 6.5-6.7 with his Eco Complete, if you can maintain that level, you are fine. Do please take note the water he used might be different reading from your area.

In my opinion, without soil is fine but looks ugly. The most important is maintaining the water parameter that the shrimps required. Just make sure you have a couple of good canisters(filters) to start with.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Canada