Country
    Singapore

What is berried shrimp?

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all,

I'm a newbie at keeping shrimp, I do have afew questions to ask about shrimps.

What are berried shrimps?
    Do i need a chiller for my sakura shrimps? I keep them with neon tetras.

Thank you

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Re: What is berried shrimp?

Berried means the shrimp got eggs. And depends on your budget and your tank size

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Thanks for the info!
    Anyways, I think my tank is a 3feet long tank.
    I have 5 sakura shrimps which I have bought at C328 and 30 neon tetras.
    How much does a cheap chiller cost?

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

sakura can be kept without chiller, as long as the temp dont go above 28 degreeC. just a few fan will do. i think you need to worry about ur sakura got eaten by the tetras than buying a chiller.

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Quote Originally Posted by Loudness View Post
    sakura can be kept without chiller, as long as the temp dont go above 28 degreeC. just a few fan will do. i think you need to worry about ur sakura got eaten by the tetras than buying a chiller.
    Yup, Sakura can be kept without a chiller. Fans will help you to keep them comfortable.

It's either shrimps or fish, better don't mix. Just imagine, 30 predators swimming around.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Whoa, the neon tetras would attack the shrimps?
    Fish store auntie says ok to keep them together damnit ><

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Actually, it would be OK if you have plenty of hiding places for the sakura. I too have a 3ft planted tank (low tech - only lighting and filter) with lots of moss and my initial 10 shrimps is now more than 50! I see red everywhere and of different sizes.