Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Guppy breeding.

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hello i am new to guppy , is it hard to breed high grade guppies?

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Re: Guppy breeding.

Unfortunately, yes because some high end guppies are delicate and seemingly less robust as their wild cousins but that would depend on it's genes too. I find short tail fancy guppies easier to keep and breed and much livelier, not so much for the heavy delta tails. If you want to breed fancy guppies, I suggest you look for the short/sword tails. Guppy galaxy or Guppy center should have these strains. Quite unlikely for local private breeders who prefer the deltas.
    Currently keeping large predatory fish 🐟

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

i also find high end guppies not easy to breed.

we cannot mix high delta with short tail together. even though they are guppies. The short tail will bite off the deltas tail. I have a damaged of 28 bucks when i mixed them together.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

Hmm. Send me a PM if you are interested in short tail guppies. I have quite a few Glass Belly, Red Lace guppies which I have been breeding for quite some time now. They are fairly easy to care for since they are non-albinos and will take a variety of food.
    Setup: ADA Cube Garden 45-P, Starlitz Clear 45, Eheim Aquacompact 40
    Layout/Hardscape: ADA Amazonia Powder Soil, Borneowild Rutsuuddo Wood (SS Root Type)
    Fauna: Apisto Trifasciata, Sundadanio Axelrodi (Blue), Yamato Shrimp

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

can know what type of glass belly? any picture available on net which may look similar?

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore

You should be able to find pictures from an old thread I posted awhile ago.

http://www.aquaticquotient.com/forum...lace-Guppy-Fry