Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Need some help with my tank

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi everyone, I've been reading a lot in several forums and been reading up on shrimps and snails etc.

I wish to keep a shrimp tank with some snails and guppies or some small fishes. My dad loves guppies, those high graded ones while I really love those shrimps and snails. Very interesting.

After reading so much, I honestly don't know how to go about starting or where to start from? I'm totally new to this, my dad is very busy (he kept goldfishes while I was very young but it was very long time ago) so he can't help me with it.

I really hope someone can help me. I do not have any sort of equipment or tanks or livestocks now. But I've prepared a space for my tank I think I do not wish to keep a big tank at the start since this is my first time that's why I'm totally lost.

There so many different kinds of shrimps. Ones that I like are those Taiwan bee, oh and I saw someone here sharing his Malayan shrimp, that is very nice, can change color! I'm not familiar with the names of the shrimps. But so far my likings are those rare ones.

I have a doubt, is it not possible to keep different species of shrimps? Or is there only a few specific ones that you can keep together? I would love to see a few different species of shrimps in my tank though!

Also what kind of budget are we talking here since I have to start from scratch? As I'm a student and I think my parents aren't going to sponsor I guess.

Thanks for reading my long post! I'm looking forward to your replies!

Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    Country
    Singapore
    Welcome to AQ and I think you can start by reading the invertebrate section on the stickies..

Problem is that shrimps and fishes don't really live well together..

Setting up tank, it's better to start with 2ft tank..
    钱不是问题!问题是。。。我没有钱。。。
    花钱像拉屎一样简单,赚钱像吃屎一样难。。。