Country
    Singapore

Help needed - Light for Juwel tank

Advertisements
    Fresh n Marine aQuarium Banner

Advertise here

Advertise here
    Hi all,

I am new to planted tank and need some help. My tank is the Juwel Rio125 (81cm tank) and I have changed both the lights to Dennerle ones. Amongst many other plants, I have glosso as foreground and heard that it is light demanding. Is my setup sufficient or do I need to get additional lightings?

Thanks, WK

Feedback Score
    Images
    Country
    Malaysia
    what is the wattage of your light?
    you should aim for ~3w/gallon.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Images
    Country
    Singapore
    I think 1 forumer had a similar problem and solved it by installing another FL. Not sure if he had a Juwel tank. However, it still did not reach the 3WPG guideline.

Btw, there is a thread in the APD that talks about glosso not needing high-light. Go to http://fins.actwin.com/aquatic-plants/ and do a search.
    Vincent - AQ is for everyone, but not for 'u' and 'mi'.
    Why use punctuation? See what a difference it makes:
    A woman, without her man, is nothing.
    A woman: without her, man is nothing.

Feedback Score
    Country
    Singapore

Help needed - Light for Juwel tank

hi WK_tan, i also remember one forumer had the same question. Finally, he added some extra lights and some modification here and there, and he seems to be quite happy now..